My Dear John Letter.

My Dear John Letter.

Dear John,
I’m still standing in the same spot where you left me.
I’ll try to move but if I do, I give in, I’ll give up.  I’m not ready.

You opened these eyes that for years have been shut.
My mind expanded with your words and i found myself searching for meaning – what I found was you.
Now here I stand in the same spot you left me. What was once found is now lost but I keep looking – looking for you.
I know you’re here somewhere written on pages, you already wrote upon mine.

Dear John,
Your time – it wasn’t wasted on me.

~ by kagomesakura on April 16, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
